Search results

1. adam_l

Difference between the Baja 50s and Baja 60s

Is there any way to predict the weight of the Ash body Bajas, like certain years were lighter than others, or does the weight vary from one guitar to the next, thru all production years. Are all Tele models, w/ Ash bodies, inconsistent weight wise? I'm not that experienced with the Tele, but...
  2. adam_l

Wireless vs Wired Solder Pens

Ya, what is up with that "constant 600F" temp? It seems like a lot of the cordless pens have no temp control...just one consistent value. Looks like I can get a much better wired pen, along with a decent little station, for a similar price. There's a Hakko I was checking out a while back that...
  3. adam_l

Wireless vs Wired Solder Pens

I'm looking to upgrade my cheapo Radio Shack Solder Pen, and was thinking how great it would be to never get the power chord caught on something, or just plain tangled up. Anyone currently using a wireless Pen that they like enough to recommend? I'm not looking for anything too fancy...if I...
  4. adam_l

Kali LP6 1st and 2nd Wave

Hey, I'm looking to get the Kali LP6 and I'm curious if the new "2nd Wave" model is worth the extra $200. Thanks.
  5. adam_l

Ludwig Tambourine - New vs Vintage

Is there a big difference between the new and vintage Ludwig tambos? I've noticed that the old ones with the db-750 weathermaster head sell for hundreds of dollars. Is it more of a 'who played them' deal or related to the actual build quality? Thanks.
  6. adam_l

NEED INFO... 60s-'70s Savoy Guitars (Made in Japan)

Oh ya, it's a rebranded Matsumoku Tempo.
  7. adam_l

[ TE="WordMan, post: 33832035, member: 5329"] I would strongly recommend you focus on the similarities, of which there are some important ones, such as the pickups and pickup layout and other hardware. Clearly these guitars are somehow related so it remains a solid clue. I’ve had to chase down...
  8. adam_l