• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. zachy

Want to improve piano skills

Hi all, I’ve been a musician for half of my life at this point, mostly guitar and other stringed instruments, but I’ve been wanting to really learn piano, and learn it the correct way. Is there a method or book that is kind of standard for this? My musical interests are varied, any style or...
  2. zachy

COVID-19 Practice Club

I’ve been teaching from home, and have found myself at a bit of a plateau when it comes to practicing, though I have more time for it. My biggest problem is that my interests and goals are too varied, and too broad. I’d really like to figure out a way to hunker down and structure my practice...
  3. zachy

1953 Supro Ozark Case

Bump
  4. zachy

1953 Supro Ozark Case

Hi, I’ve been tasked by my best friend’s mother to find a case for his grandfather’s 1953 Supro Ozark. She says she’d prefer original vintage, but those old cases tended to fall apart, at least from the research I’ve done. So I’ve started looking for any kind of reproduction case I can find that...
  5. zachy

KoT High(er) gain question

My name came up just yesterday, and I had spent the previous 18 months not really thinking about which options I'd like, so I'm trying to decide between higher gain and lower gain red side. I'm leaning lower gain both sides, but still undecided. Not a lot of good demos of them, but thanks for...
  6. zachy

Tube amp problem

I don't wear a watch, and it's not quite a ticking noise, more as if someone were intermittently tapping on the end of a cable.
  7. zachy

Tube amp problem

It's not the cell phone, though that has happened before, I tried it with my phone on the other side of the house. And there's no tremolo circuit on this particular amp.
  8. zachy

Tube amp problem