Search results

1. H

West Side Story Guitar Parts

I have a copy of the guitar book. "Cool" is pretty darn rough. Great show though.
  2. H

How does this look for a Blues syllabus?

I would say put more emphasis on listening to records and just learning from them as well as jamming along to them to really get the feel down.
  3. H

I'm an "ok" alternate picker....should I switch to economy picking?

A good way to work up your picking chops is to learn some bebop heads and just crank up em up a bit everyday. Ive been getting way faster doing this and at the same time learning abunch of tunes!
  4. H

YOUR Favorite Arpeggio Superimpositions!!!

Im no expert but these are some sounds I have been experimenting with... Over G7. G maj triad- G(1)-B(3)-D(5) F maj triad- F(b7)-A(9)-C(4/11) A maj triad- A(9)-C#(#11/b5)-E(6/13) E maj triad- E(6/13)-G#(b9)-B(3) Im interested to see other peoples favorite superimpositions.
  5. H

I feel the need for speed

"Arpeggios for Guitar" by Don Letarski. Very good book. Really simple but very effective. Goes through about 40 chord types.
  6. H

memorizing the fretboard notes

If you have any intention of becoming a good sight reader you have to know the whole neck up and down cold.
  7. H

Anyone else seriously studying both guitar and bass?

Thanks, very cool looking book. Any other suggestions?
  8. H

Anyone else seriously studying both guitar and bass?

Have you guys found any good material for an already advanced guitarist to dig into for bass playing? I want to not sound like a guitar player playing the bass.
  9. H

Need a Good Jazz Book

Definetly get a Real Book if you dont already have one.
  10. H

Yup, 4 note per string Multi Position Scales is it

This is also a real good practice to tool to get out of playing single positions and seeing how they combine and getting a more vertical view of the fretboard.
  11. H

Modal Grooves