Search results

1. Zim

350+ Guitars coming up for auction

I bet Guitar Center got most of them.
  2. Zim

School me on Lap Steels

Howdy all. I've been itching for a few years to try my hand at lap steel. Was wondering what info I might get from the TGP Brotherhood (And sisters). I love the idea of the whole Lap Steel and matching small amp. I kinda need to learn a bit about it all. What to look for, vintage or not. Any...
  3. Zim

White Gibson ES335?

I thought it might be a long shot, but now I know they are out there. The BB King one might be interesting.... I did see the fake China ones for sale for like $300!
  4. Zim

White Gibson ES335?

Do they make them as a regular run? I'm looking for one with gold hardware . Thanks
  5. Zim

Problem w/ guitar repair - advice needed

What kind of guitar is it? Is it a real expensive rare one?
  6. Zim

G&L Tributes

anyone?
  7. Zim

G&L Tributes

Anyone know when they stop using "USA Parts/Hardware" ? I know they use to advertise that they used the same pups/bridges and whatnot, but not now.... When did that change? Thanks,
  8. Zim

P-90s Wired in Series

Yeah, My Reverend Club King 290 ( I have an older Mahogany Body/Spruce Top, gold top w/ Les Trem.) does that with that Bass contour knob they have. With the knob rolled off, it is "normal" tone, but ass you turn it up, it adds more bass and can make a P90 sound a lot like a Humbucker. I LOVE...
  9. Zim

Picks

Been using Dunlop 1.5mm for when I need to use a pick on bass and I find they sound real good with acoustics too.
  10. Zim

Brand New Fender Blacktop Series

Man, I wish they did the Jazzmaster in white. Hell, all of them in white.. Hmmm.... Jag- "Controls: Volume, tone 1 (neck pickup), tone 2 (bridge)" I see only 2 knobs?
  11. Zim

And we have a winner!
  12. Zim

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-Blackout-Telecaster-HH-Electric-Guitar?sku=H61566 Tele too
  13. Zim

Picks