Search results

1. Blackmoreguitar

Do you ever turn your tone knob to 0?

I just did it, but immediately turned it back up again. Apparently Slash sometimes rolls it all the way off; I often play with it rolled off to 7'ish.
  2. Blackmoreguitar

New to Helix. External amp switching question

Maybe that's the case with the 'big' Helix, I don't know but that's no longer true for the HX FX. I am also bit confused as to how the OP wants to switch -via the external amp jacks or via MIDI using the VL Control Switcher.
  3. Blackmoreguitar

I am going from 10s to lighter strings...

I like the NYXL 9-40 balanced tension sets and also the GHS Bommers 8.5-40, but strings are cheap so just try em out. I think its far harder to find a pick you like; picks have far more influence on tone than strings IMHO.
  4. Blackmoreguitar

Conventional pickups with S-1 switching system?

I'm no expert, although I have done a lot of pick up replacements and rewiring. If you want to use the S1 switch to put the pickups in series the neck pickup will probably need to have 3 wires. The in series sound is very useful so I would want to retain it, although you could just ignore the...
  5. Blackmoreguitar

Conventional pickups with S-1 switching system?

Does the S1 switch on the Tele put the 2 pickups in series when both are selected? If so you will probably need to find a neck pickup with 3 wires.
  6. Blackmoreguitar

Most blatant examples of plagiarism in music?

Which was borrowed from this:
  7. Blackmoreguitar

Cables that don’t suck?

Agreed, I love the silent plugs. I'm trying the pig hog cables anyway on the basis that I can always try to remember to engage the tuner before unplugging and if the cable is tangle free and worth it I can maybe put a silent plug on there myself, but yeah the neutrik silent plugs are awesome and...
  8. Blackmoreguitar

Cables that don’t suck?

Thanks for the tip, just ordered a couple.
  9. Blackmoreguitar