• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. C

ES-335 Fat Neck

Awesome - I have a red one and it's a great guitar. I love the neck. I agree about the neck pickup though - I've never been able to dial the overwhelming bass out of it. Otherwise I love it.
  2. C

Guitar building workshop at Purdue

LOL - nope, not me. I was even more rare - an English major..... HAHA.
  3. C

Guitar building workshop at Purdue

what year did you graduate? They didn't have this when I graduated in '95 either - too bad - I may have actually gone to class! LOL
  4. C

Kohno Classical Guitars

Great guitars - every one I've seen or played has been of top notch build quality. They can be hard to find used, so if the price is right I'd snap it up. They open up nicely over the years as well.
  5. C

Don Grosh Custom Hollow Set Neck Has Arrived!!!!

Holy crap - about 2 weeks ago I typed out an email to Stu asking if Don could build that EXACT guitar..... with regular F holes though. I didn't send it because honestly, I was afraid to even see the cost estimate, but man, that is SO weird. Your description of Gretsch meets Grosh is exactly...
  6. C

Gibson ES335 "Fat Neck" - initial report and pics

You know, the Gibson site says it's supposed to have the long pickguard, but obviously this one doesn't. It was also actually built in '06 which I find a bit odd, but oh well!
  7. C

I tried to get some pics of the neck from the side. It's really difficult to get pics that accurately depict the size of the neck, but take a look at these.....
  8. C

Oh yeah, you can expect to see some things in the emporium from me soon.... LOL!
  9. C