• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. A

Saw Pat Metheny Last Night

Very cool. Their new album is really good too. Last time I saw him was duo with Larry Grenadier at the Blue Note. Excellent!
  2. A

For those who have played 30+ years

I think I did a lot right. Probably just, "practice more and be more focused when doing so."
  3. A

Buckethead?

I should check him out more. I was watching a live clip that was pretty impressive.
  4. A

Johnny Hiland slow blues

He's a killer player. Real nice guy too.
  5. A

Can you recall the moment you decided that music would or wouldn't be your vocation?

Classic! LOL When I was starting to burn out as a school teacher, I often thought that guidance councilor was the job to have. Granted it has its challenges, but a school job without "classroom management" is huge.
  6. A

Can you recall the moment you decided that music would or wouldn't be your vocation?

I decided at 16 that I should be a rock star or music teacher.
  7. A

Strat's middle pickup

I was in a band with a guy who only used that. Others feel that it's at its best when combined. A small part of me thinks that "Sultans of Swing" is middle pickup. I'm not entirely convinced it's bridge/middle.
  8. A

Music lessons as a business and taxes

Everything you've listed is a deduction. I give my accountant a detailed listing of what I spend. Sometimes he asks about other things I might not have listed, but I'm conservative about what I write off. He's the final judge, well the the IRS is, but it goes through him. There's websites that...
  9. A

Bar owner says don't bring anyone to the gig