• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. pbmw

Bandmaster or Bassman? Help me

I have a 68 Bandmaster I also have a couple JTM45’s so I get that Bassman thing. Love them both. Depends on what you need at the moment
  2. pbmw

Yamaha TR10's for Clean Jazzy Tone?

Imma just gonna echo the above. Love mine. Sits on top of my computer box beside my desk with a TV Yellow Jr in the corner. You will def be happy with one
  3. pbmw

My vintage Princeton Reverb needs a speaker

I'm just one tiny voice among many, but... I have a 71SFPR that I replaced the original speaker with a 10" Gold and it is, in my opinion...Magic
  4. pbmw

Attenuating a 71 JMP 50

My main rig is a JTM45 into an Alex into a pair of golds I also use a PPIMV with the Alex. Sounds great
  5. pbmw

Is Firewire Still Viable?

I have kind of a hybrid studio. Mackie 3208 with 24ch expander, out to rack, and a HD24, into a Motu 2408 into Reaper. I like having knobs and sliders. My Motu has Black Lion converters. Sounds great to my ear
  6. pbmw

What small tweed combo sounds similar to the high powered Tweed Twin?

5 or 6 years ago I built a Weber LPTT that turned out great. I wanted to dip my toes into the tweed thing and this was Very reasonably priced and was a fun project. Never played a HPTT though
  7. pbmw

Can the electricity in a home affect an amp negatively?

Have you checked the expiration date on your electricity? Fresh electricity always sounds better
  8. pbmw

Guitars with very thick necks

I have two 2013 SG 50’s Traditionals that have really nice fat necks. i like em...
  9. pbmw

The best all around amp ever