11-Rack Tunes....By X-Mann (& Friends)

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by X-Mann, May 15, 2011.

1. X-Mann

X-Mann Member

Hey Guys........

Here's a tune called "322" that I created w/ the 11-Rack & Pro-Tool LE.........

I had a friend (Mike) play the bass & he also created the 7-String progression at the end of the track.......The end solo is from another member of the 11R forum (The DUC) named Jim......There is very detailed Rig info over there if ya need it or care.....Lol

http://soundcloud.com/udamann88/322-1

It was all done for fun, friendship & to keep learning how to record music thru PT........I'm just an amateur who loves the guitar.......

Enjoy

Here is the one I just finished & it's titled "5-Days Gone".......& again....ALL Eleven Rack, Pro-Tools & the included loops disk......

http://soundcloud.com/udamann88/5-days-gone

I will warn you though......This one got out of hand......It's about 7-minutes long so please don't waste your time (you will NEVER get this time back).......Lol

This is kind of a song w/ an outro & an added little tune at the very, very end........I did the all the backing guitars & bass on this as well as all the beginning melodies/leads.......My Friend VSA comes in at the end w/ a very Ty Tabor type of a solo.......Then it's pretty much a gang bang w/ 3-different guys from the DUC (Adam, ZED & Ron).......The very, very end is a lick that I wrote that I just couldn't let go to waste & my boy Mike F did a crazy cool solo from outer space over it.......

Peace! X-Mann

Last edited: May 27, 2011
  2. guitarnet70

guitarnet70 Member

Kudos for the playing and the tones, not my kind of stuff but I can recognize good playing when I hear it and the LOT of work that was beyond it.

3. p.snail

p.snail Member