/13 RSA31 vs. Matchless DC30???

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by localmotion411, Apr 23, 2008.

1. localmotion411

localmotion411 Supporting Member

Can anyone compare the tones and capabilities of these two amps?

I've been wanting to try a Matchless ever since I started playing but have never had the chance. Also have the /13 bug really bad.

2. JKoeth

JKoeth Supporting Member

I'm interested too!

3. ChazMania

ChazMania Silver Supporting Member

On a similar note....has anyone heard or played through the newer RSA31 single channel 1x12 combo's with a master volume?

4. Richards

Richards Member

Cough Cough!! Localmotion411, just buy my RSA 31 and you can find out!!

5. mild

mild Member

6. rburkard

rburkard Gold Supporting Member

I have a SC-30 and had an RSA31 which I sold again because it couldn't keep up with the Matchless in terms of sound. Really no match. The Matchless sounds more organic and has more tube mojo. The RSA 31 sounds stiffer and even less Vox like than the Matchless. The Matchless is hard to beat.
    Rene

7. ROKY

ROKY Member

I'd really love to try a DC-30 or a Chief someday ..

8. ed84246

ed84246 Member