65amps Monterey-HP (Video Clip)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by rocketboss, May 3, 2008.

1. rocketboss

rocketboss Supporting Member

I had a some time last week and decided to put together a little clip featuring the new Monterey from 65amps. I can't tell you how happy I am with this amp.

My music is changing quit a bit right now. I'm using single coils more than ever and playing with way less gain. This amp has a whole new palet of tones for me. Great cleans, very 3 dimensional and extremely touch sensitive. The bump circuit is perfect for getting the lead to cut through or bringing out the overall crunch for rhythm work. It also takes pedals great!

This is my first attempt at video in some time. Obviously the camera microphone is a real killer....clipping, compressing, etc,. But I'm hoping the basic character of this amp will be heard.

I'm absolutely loving this amp!

Nick

http://myspacetv.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=33515089

2. Luke Gibson

Luke Gibson Silver Supporting Member

Nice clip Nick! ....this is a little departure from what you normaly use? On a personal note, I can't make up my mind whether I want a D13 RSA23 or a 65 amps Soho. Are you using it live, how do you like it?

3. cg

cg Silver Supporting Member

Nick,

Great stuff! Really great tones and fantastic playing. I love the direction you are headed in.

4. Jay Strange

Jay Strange Member

I liked the Les Paul clips the best not to say the others werent killer either because they were. I dig your choice of chords and extended runs on scales. Very impressive. Keep it up dude!!:AOK

5. Hipster Dofus

Hipster Dofus Member

Very Cool!

I love my 65 Amps London. Something "extra" that still makes my love to play it.

6. michael.e

michael.e Supporting Member

Hey Nick,
    How loud and punchy are the cleans? Enough to go unmiced in a small club and still be clean?
    Thanks,
    Emee

7. michael.e

michael.e Supporting Member