A couple simple Mustang questions..........

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by harry65, Apr 24, 2016.

1. harry65

harry65 Member

Hi guys, I am a relatively new SS convert , used to gig with either a blackface Vibrolux or a tweaker 15 , i've been gigging a Richie kotzen flyrig now for about 3 to 4 months and couldn't be happier , so I need a home practice amp and was thinking about a mustang of some sort , been doing a little snooping around here and some research and am thinking a mustang iii v2 would be a great practice amp but also maybe a gigging amp , so the questions...............
    1- I've heard talk of using a 2 button footswitch and a 4 button foot footswitch together , in other words 6 options , is this true? If so can they be configured to say have 4 preset amp models with different effects and the two button switch as say a reverb on/off and whatever?
    2- The XLR outs on the back , do they have cab sims to go straight to board?

Thanks in advance for the help guys and gals...........
    P.s really thinking about an amplifire after hearing y'all gush about it

Last edited: Apr 24, 2016
  2. Killed_by_Death

Killed_by_Death Member

[​IMG]

They are pretty great, but the fuel consumption is kind of heavy.

MrLahey, adjeff2706 and harry65 like this.
  3. harry65

harry65 Member

I'm more a greenie tesla guy..........

Killed_by_Death likes this.
  4. lspaulsp

lspaulsp Gold Supporting Member

The answer to both questions is yes.
    The three comes with the 2 button, you would have to purchase a 4 button.
    The 4 and 5 come with the four button.
    Fender also has an EXP-1 foot pedal (wha) that can control about any function. ($100)
    If you use the EXP you loose either the modulation or overdrive block which is STUPID!!!!!!!!!!
    If you only use it for volume you don't loose the blocks but you can purchase a vol pedal for way less than $100.

5. harry65

harry65 Member

Moocho grassy ass mi amigo.........

6. eriwebnerr