A couple sound clips

Discussion in 'Member Video and Sound Clips' started by bbarnard, Sep 30, 2005.

1. bbarnard

bbarnard Member

I did a couple takes on the Carlton slow blues backing track that was up a little while ago (Just An Excuse was the name of the backing track, I can't remember/find who posted it) but have no where to host it.

Edited to add:
    Thanks to tonefreak for hosting these.

2. tonefreak

tonefreak Member

I will... PM me!! I will give you instructions!

3. tonefreak

tonefreak Member

Actually, I'll PM you!

4. bbarnard

bbarnard Member

Okay thanks to tonefreak for hosting these. Like I said these were using the Carlton backing track that someone posted a little while ago.

Please be gentle. This is my first time putting stuff out in public for the whole world to see (well besides playing locally around town - hardly the entire internet world).

This is a very rough tracking. No real mastering just a bounce of the lead track onto the backing.

Two takes on it. Each was a "play it all the way through without overdubs" just to see how it sounded.

Any feedback (other than you suck) greatly appreciated.

Take one.

www.theloungechair.com/music/JustAnExcuse1.mp3

Take two

www.theloungechair.com/music/JustAnExcuse2.mp3

5. Bix

Bix Member

Very tasteful. Nice job.

Bix

6. journo

journo Member

Hi Bbarnard,

I remember how nervous I was the first time I posted here. Now posting here is one of my favourite things to do.

You have no reason to be nervous however. Both takes are good but I personally liked your first take the best. Fatter tone and more decisive playing.

I'm looking forward to your next post.

Cheers,

Mats N

7. lhallam

lhallam Member

Nice feel. I like the way you approach the bends. The musicans from Huguenot would all want you in their band.

8. bbarnard

bbarnard Member