Alembic Guitars

Discussion in 'The Small Company Luthiers' started by PFCG, Mar 9, 2006.

1. PFCG

PFCG Member

Hey guys, im fairly new to the gearpage, but i dont see much about Alembic guitars. Has anyone heard of them? I have one on custom order, its a 7 String. Anyone else playing a Furthur, Tribute, Skylark, Spectrum, or anything else?

Anyone Playing a Two-Rock? Tone Tubbies? Lets chat pure tone!

2. Sam Evans

Sam Evans Compliance Officer Gold Supporting Member

Your guit pic looks cool.

3. roggae

roggae Member

You have good taste... Alembic Further & Custom Reverb Sig owner here.

You won't be disappointed when your Alembic finally shows up. The worksmanship is stunning. My Alembic is the second Further made, so I've had it for four or five years now. In that time I've had a Custom prototype and Opal in addition to my current CR Signature. The Alembic through the clean channel is simply magic. There is nothing quite like the sparkely clean sounds of an Alembic guitar, and the Two Rocks are a perfect compliment.

I didn't particularly care for the Tone Tubby I used to have, but it was one of the earlier paper cones. I'm currently using the TR65 speakers. Highly recommended.

Which Two Rock are you going to be using with your Alembic?

4. PFCG

PFCG Member