All Blues "Miles Davis" soloing !!

Phreekfuse

So i am really into this Tune called "All Blues by Miles Davis.

Been trying to find a backing track and found a horrible but do-able midi file in the key of G !!

The changes are
G7 X 4 bars
C7 X 2 bars
G7 X 2 bars
D7(#9) X 1 bar
Eb7(#9) X 1/2 bar
D7 (#9) X 1/2 bar
G7 X 2 bars

Can you guys give me tips to what scales and modes i can use over them ^ ??

I can play over this song by ear very easily... but it'd be really cool for me to know what are all my options. Please do help cause i am really a beginner guitarist :)
Thank You for your time ^_^ !!

Phreekfuse

That book has all the chord progressions in it :O !! and i can't read that much music >_<" !! but it's miles solos transcribed which i can basically play by ear !!

Really just want to know all the scales and modes and arpeggios i can play over each chord so that i can apply it to other music as well :) !!

Thank you !!

D.Cooper

The G mixolidian can be played over most of it, that seems to be the theme. But remember to focus more on the individual changes rather then just playing the same scale up and down over everything ;)

harry65

Silver Supporting Member
g mixolydian , g dorian , g major penta , g minor penta , half whole diminished scale starting on D over the turnaround , you basically wanna use mixo and major penta over the g7 chords , g dorian and g minor penta over the c7 chords , this is a good base to start with , from there arpeggios, chromatics and upper tensions come into play but this is a very good base to start from , will take you far...............;)

guitarjazz

Gold Supporting Member
That book has all the chord progressions in it :O !! and i can't read that much music >_<" !! but it's miles solos transcribed which i can basically play by ear !!

Really just want to know all the scales and modes and arpeggios i can play over each chord so that i can apply it to other music as well :) !!

Thank you !!
G7 GBDFAC(orC#)E arpeggio