Amp covers Tuki vs. Le Cover

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by cbpickin, Jan 27, 2006.

1. cbpickin

cbpickin Tweed Supporting Member Silver Supporting Member

I have a Tuki cover for my ''66 Super Reverb that I am very happy with. I need a cover for my new Clark Beaufort. The pics on the Le Cover site are not that great and there are only a couple. Anyone have any experience with Le Cover? Are they as good of quality as Tuki? They are a few bucks cheaper and they have a cool beige color for tweed amps.

I hope this is the right place to post this question, I couldn't find anywhere better suited. Sorry, I am a newbie.

2. Scott Peterson

Scott Peterson Staff Member

I was a Tuki guy for years. In 1998, I needed a cover pronto and Tuki couldn't make the deadline, Larry at Lecover had no such issue.

I have ordered a huge number of covers since then, all from LeCover. They do killer work, always ship very fast and their prices are better than Tuki. The covers themselves, IMHO, are far superior to Tuki. The Lecover Deluxe hold their shape and last forever. They wear very well, very thick and I always make a point to highly recommend them.

3. Tomo

Tomo Member

I like my Tuki covers. but it's nice to know other choices.

Thanks,

Tomo

4. LSchefman

LSchefman Supporting Member

Also check out Studioslips.

5. Mr.Hanky

Mr.Hanky Supporting Member

Yeah, Susan is a sweatheart to deal with. I have a few of them and the new clamshell one looks awesome.

I have to look into LeCover.

I have a few Tukis and they are great, no issues at all.
    I got a blue one for my Masonette at 1/2 price on their webpage and it is great. The blue is nice in a dark room when you want to check your gear from accross the room and make sure it didn't grow legs.

6. Mr.Hanky

Mr.Hanky Supporting Member

Does the Lecover come with a belly strap?

7. CBeeper

CBeeper Supporting Member

Larry will put the strap on but I think it's a few bucks($5.00?) more.

8. Leonc