Amp Tech in Jacksonville Florida area

Redfish

I just bought a 72 Silverface Twin Reverb and need a good tech to go through it. Anyone know of a GOOD tech in the Jacksonville Fl. area?

RL in Fla

Roy Abell - Abell Amp repair

Saint Augustine

904 429-7612

```````````````````````````````````````

If all it needs is a check-up Call Chip's Music ... 641-2003 11-6 Tues-Sat

He's got 2 guys he farms out to ...
no guarantee on wait time , prob'ly 2-3 weeks + :rolleyes:

This town is cryin' for a good full-timer from what I've been hearing for several years .

Zim

Silver Supporting Member

Saint Augustine

904 429-7612

This town is cryin' for a good full-timer from what I've been hearing for several years .

Dead on! He beat me to it and saved me from trying to find the numbers.

And St. Augustine, so needs a full time amp guy, he would never be with out work! I was gonna go to scholl for it, but there is no schools for it around there, and now I'm up here wishing I was back there.

Redfish

Saint Augustine

904 429-7612

Thanks bud, Could you check that number again? It's saying it's not a valid number. I tried to find this guy all week but the only thing I've found is an old address in Orange Park. Directory assistance has no listing for it in St. Augustine. I think I need a little more than a checkup. Possibly a cap job.

No green plug Zim.

HandOfTheHost

There's a guy in Arlington named Richard Shenkenstein(?) I took a Gibson RVT to him last summer and he did a good job on it. I'll try to find one of his cards and post the info here.

Marshall Man

What ever happened to Active Electronics on Beach I believe? When I was stationed in Jax in the 90's I used to have him work on my Marshall.

Harrison0811

Silver Supporting Member