• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Amp to pair with Luker Tiger?

liquidbeng

Hi all, long time lurker here. I've currently got a Luker Tiger head I've been running for a few years that I totally love, but I've been wanting to do get a second amp for a little more flexibility and to mess around with a dual amp setup but I'm paralyzed by indecision. I play musical styles from jazz to hard rock and I'm not chasing a specific vintage tone or anything, just looking to open up my tonal palette a little. about 70% of what I play is clean so the cleans have to be great, but I'm also coming up on a project that I'll be putting a bunch of mid-range gain on which I normally get with pedals but I'm wanting some of that tube gain now. About 95% of my playing is done in the studio so 25 watts is more than enough. I'd prefer to spend around $1,200 but would be willing to go up to $1,500 for something I'd keep forever. I also plan to get a new cab for it ($500 budget for that) so cab pairing suggestions also welcome, I currently have a 1x12 with a greenback and a 1x12 with a G12H30. I live in SF so I could probably find some of these amps to try out before I buy but would like to narrow my search to 2 or 3 amps before trying to track down vendors that have the stuff I'm looking for. All suggestions appreciated and feel free to send me your emporium or Reverb links.

Essential features:
- at least treble and bass tone controls
- master volume
- available as a head