• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Any opinions towards these two clips...(Glaswerks GW112XL w EVM12L, etc...)

hottub

a comparison with an EVM12L loaded Glaswerks cab and a 2x12 Z-Cab with G12-65's. Actually, I dig the tones from both, but I thought it would be neat and maybe of some interest to post the clips. It's my first time ever playing thru an EVM12L and I'll have to admit it was a little different at first but after some knob twisting, I can say I'm really digging it.
Was wondering what differences you all hear on your end...good, bad or indifferent. I think I'm hearing a little something different in the mids and/or top end. And the EV seems to be tighter in the low end.
In both cases the guitar sits atop the mix and the EV clip may be a bit louder, just because its a louder speaker and I didn't mess with any knobs when changing between the cabs. A Zoom H2 was used to capture the sounds in the room.

G1265 clip
http://soundclick.com/share?songid=7465635

EVM12L
http://soundclick.com/share?songid=7465637

:BEER

Last edited:

doveman

I liked your clips ... yes ... interesting to me.