Any Patrick Eggle (electric) players here?

seanville

I'm relatively new to The Gear Page. I have a '70 Gibson LP Goldtop, a Fender '52 AVRI Tele (Coppercaster) and an Epi 1961 50th Anniversary SG Special. All are great guitars, but I have another guitar that I've yet to hear much about on this forum (after doing a search): my '93 Patrick Eggle New York Standard.

Here she is:

This is a fantastic guitar that I acquired late last year from 30th Street Guitars in NYC. It's 6.2 lbs and its light weight is really great for my bad back...

Are there any other Eggle players here? Show yourselves!

- Sean V.

rah3

Gold Supporting Member
Seanville,

Welcome to TGP. I did sell a Eggle 93 NYC standard through 30st st guitars in NYC. Great guitar. I tried to bond to it, but I've gone to C+ or D size fender necks. It was a great guitar.

- RAH3

msr13

Patrick is a British builder who started out building high-end, PRS-style guitars. Sold the company mid-to-late 90s and moved to the states. While here he made the transition to building excellent flattops. I have had three of the, and still have a Linville-- similar to an OM that will always be with me. Immaculate work and finish, high quality, easy to play. and great tone. Patrick moved back to the Uk in the early 2000s. It was during that time I bought my and Saluda, more like a Jumbo. . The Linville, I love: The Saluda I wasn't ready to play and do t justice. Third I had was an Etowah. I loved this guitar by it sadly paled somewhat to my Santa Cruz OO SkYE. Great builder, and great guy. Below are the shot of the three guitar and a like to an interview I did with Patric a few years ago. Ago, a gentleman.

Here is an early interview did with Patrick if you are interested. http://gearforguitar.com/podcasts/gfgepisode5.1.mp3

Saluda

Etowah

Dave Wakely

I have three:

New York Broadway (maple-topped, semihollow) - lovely, v light and surprisingly powerful