Any Patrick Eggle (electric) players here?

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by seanville, Jan 24, 2012.

1. seanville

seanville Member

I'm relatively new to The Gear Page. I have a '70 Gibson LP Goldtop, a Fender '52 AVRI Tele (Coppercaster) and an Epi 1961 50th Anniversary SG Special. All are great guitars, but I have another guitar that I've yet to hear much about on this forum (after doing a search): my '93 Patrick Eggle New York Standard.

Here she is:
    [​IMG]

This is a fantastic guitar that I acquired late last year from 30th Street Guitars in NYC. It's 6.2 lbs and its light weight is really great for my bad back...

Are there any other Eggle players here? Show yourselves!

- Sean V.

2. ef_in_fla

ef_in_fla Member

Never heard of them. Whoa look how far back those string-thru holes are!

3. GeorgiaGuitars

GeorgiaGuitars Member

Very cool! I have a friend who has one. Killer axe.

4. Lemon Crush

Lemon Crush Member

I know Iommi has a couple sig SG's with them...

5. rah3

rah3 Gold Supporting Member

Seanville,

Welcome to TGP. I did sell a Eggle 93 NYC standard through 30st st guitars in NYC. Great guitar. I tried to bond to it, but I've gone to C+ or D size fender necks. It was a great guitar.

- RAH3

6. msr13

msr13 Member