Anybody else like Uncle Doug YouTube channel about amps?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by jecars, Oct 3, 2015.

1. jecars

jecars Member

2. 67super

67super Member

Great videos, I'm an engineer and his videos refresh my knowledge of all things technical regarding tube amps.

I highly recommend.

bullet6759 and jecars like this.
  3. ntmo

ntmo Supporting Member

I have watched many of his videos. Better than anything on TV these days.

bullet6759 likes this.
  4. Mejis

Mejis Member

+1! Happy to see him mentioned here. His videos are well done and he covers the technical concepts in simple enough terms. A good resource if you're interested in amp circuits, repairs, and builds.

Edit: forgot to mention I like Pensado's Place as well. It's not only about amps, but they do some cool studio tours, look at high-end consoles, some guitar stuff, etc. It's interesting to see what gear the recording heavy-hitters are using. There is an episode about Nashville studios that was drool-inducing...

Last edited: Oct 3, 2015
    Washburnmemphis likes this.
  5. kbgear

kbgear Member

+1. Relaxing, fun, humorous, and knowledgable but humble. And he seems like a really nice guy.

6. Paul86

Paul86 Member

I like him too.

7. rodbender

rodbender Member

Doug's cool but Rusty seems like kind of an asshole.

8. Serdontos

Serdontos Member

Uncle Doug is the best on YouTube, his videos are very informative and very easy to understand. Seems like a great guy and has a great sense of humor, he has me laughing out loud with some of his quips.

9. Leonc

Leonc Wild Gear Hearder Gold Supporting Member

I've enjoyed many of his videos for all the reasons cited above...but he needs to get someone else to play the damn things, LOL.

10. CubanB

CubanB Member