Anyone Added Casters To Their NYC Pedalboards Board?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by RAILhead, Feb 13, 2012.

1. RAILhead

RAILhead (real name is Maury, BTW) Gold Supporting Member

Hey all

I've been sporting the NYC Pedalboards Big Shot for several years, and I totally love it -- no plans to ever move to anything else. The only bugger is that she's a freakin heavy beast, and I may be toting her back and forth between home and church every week (I usually leave my board at church). This being the case, I'm thinking about rigging-up something to get casters onto the board, on the left bottom side/edge. Then I could just stand it up and get her on 2 wheels and go.

I've emailed Mike to see if he has any thoughts/experience in adding casters, but I thought I'd take a shot and ask here, as well.

I know I could just use a dolly, but that's just one more thing to tote around.

Again, I have no plans to move to a different board -- I'll be sticking with the Big Shot until it falls apart on me. :aok

Thanks for any insight!
    Maury

2. blackba

blackba Supporting Member

I would get a cart with wheels that folds before I messed with putting castors on my NYC big shot pedalboard. What I eventually want to add to my pedal board is a mic stand adapter, so I can mount a mic stand pole right to it....

3. RAILhead

A cart is one more thing to deal with as mentioned in my OP.

4. td2243

td2243 Member

I put castors on an NYC Pedalboard years ago. It worked great.

5. RAILhead

Do you have pics or any other details you can share?

6. RAILhead

That may be better asked in its own thread, since we're not talking about the same thing.

7. sbruce

sbruce Member

sorry...deleted.

on your specific topic. I have a NYC and think it would work great to put them on the lid portion...they would just need to be large casters to get the right angle. I believe you can purchase retractable handles (like luggage) online.

8. stevethompson