Anyone ever leave a good band due to too many gigs and rehearsals?

mvd18969

This is my dilemna. I've been playing with my current band for about 2 years. Very talented lineup and a keyboard player that can play anything really helps to add depth to the song catalog.
When I first joined, I told them that i wanted to gig once per month, with the occassional 2nd gig if it was something really good. Rehearsals would be once per week until up to speed, then every other week. Everyone seemed to be on board with that. Shortly after joining, it become evident due to work schedules that rehearsals were impossible to schedule during the week, so we had to switch to rehearsing weekly on Saturday or Sunday afternoons (this didn't go over well with the woman). Prior to joining, the band was a mainstay for about 10 years and had a very good and loyal following. They had been on hiatus for about a year when I joined and were retooling the lineup due to 2 prior members leaving for various reasons.
Once we had enough material down to start gigging, we started out slowly with one gig per month.