Anyone try the new Ownhammer 112 DLXVRB?

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by richpjr, Apr 22, 2016.

1. richpjr

richpjr Member

ColonelForbin likes this.
  2. ColonelForbin

ColonelForbin Member

Yeah, just saw that, looks awesome! I am just getting into the IR thing with my Helix, so this is cool - low cost. I have the Justin York collection; I was looking at snagging the Marsh UK and Ampeg bass next! Guess I will add the Fender in there; trio of awesome stay up late goodness!

3. slugworth

slugworth Supporting Member

Not yet, but I will definitely get this. I like that the IR is for a combo, which is typically how you hear these in the wild.

4. richpjr

richpjr Member

I couldn't resist - picked it up this afternoon. Only had a few minutes with it, but it sounds spectacular with a Duke am in S-Gear!

pima1234 likes this.
  5. Fatherflot

Fatherflot Member

Just got it and it's fantastic with the fender amps in Amplifire. Bassman edge-of-breakup with the C 12R 57 is magnificent.

Between this and the Redwirzes Dual Showman IRs, I'm set for life with Fenders!

Last edited: Apr 30, 2016
  6. Matticus

Matticus Member

Share a preset? I'm still constantly tweaking my Fender patches. Some days I'm happy; some days not as much.

7. slugworth

slugworth Supporting Member

I bought this set today. Only had a little while to blow through a few IRs, but I can already tell it's right up my alley and will take care of most of my cleans.

8. FreeBlues

FreeBlues Silver Supporting Member

I'm brand new to all this, so can someone help me out?

I just purchased the Ownhammer 112DLXVRP package, downloaded it to my Mac and now I have 4 different cabs/speakers. So far so good. Within each of these separate folders are 3 separated sub-folders labeled Mics, Mixes and Quick Start. Inside each of these folders are a LOT of separate wav files.