• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

At a loss where to go rig wise.....

VESmedic

Silver Supporting Member
For the last 3 years, I've been professionally playing live with the kemper, and I absolutely love it. however, I recently bought a Jackson Ampworks Mcfly, and had my first gig this past weekend. I absolutely loved it. It really is hard to beat an amp on stage, and I loved using my buddies pedalboard for different flavors of Overdrives that I've never used before. I play modern country/rock type stuff, and I think I finally realized that most of the tones I hear and enjoy are often pedal based, which is why there is many unique tones (to me anyways) in this genre. This has me wanting to go fully back to a pedalboard (which I have nothing at the moment). So part of me wants to sell my kemper, Yamaha DXR monitor, line 6 wireless, and buy another amp for some variation and start to build a pedalboard: or just build a killer pedalboard pocket some cash, and maybe get another guitar. I really enjoyed his shure GLDX 16 pedal mounted wireless a lot, the sturdy case was something I really enjoyed, the battery life was incredible and convenient, and the built in tuner had me sold right there: what a great idea. I am trying not to be irrational at this point, but the mcfly just sounded amazing, and filled the entire stage, even with the amp turned around, it had swirling 3D type tone that could be heard from everywhere. Just looking for some advice and what others