Axe-Fx and Kemper are out of budget Best sub $1000

noah76

As Thread title says. Now I'm open to a used Axe-Fx if the price is right but what else is out thats not a POS?

LagunaMan

Boss gt-100 or better yet, a tube amp like fender pro jr. I have both and prefer my tube amp for inspirational playing. I'm realizing that the more I play the more I lean toward playing thru a tube amp. I started playing modellers, they're not bad but tube amps to me sound fuller, richer and more dynamic in the right kind of way.

noah76

Boss gt-100 or better yet, a tube amp like fender pro jr. I have both and prefer my tube amp for inspirational playing. I'm realizing that the more I play the more I lean toward playing thru a tube amp. I started playing modellers, they're not bad but tube amps to me sound fuller, richer and more dynamic in the right kind of way.
I have a Orange Dark Terror that I love. I was looking for something for late night playing. Right now I'm using the Line 6 POD Farm4. Its not to bad Just seeing what else is out that people like.

forum_crawler

I have a Orange Dark Terror that I love. I was looking for something for late night playing. Right now I'm using the Line 6 POD Farm4. Its not to bad Just seeing what else is out that people like.
If you must own something that is in rack form, look no further than a GSP1101.

You can even integrate it with your dark terror and run it using the 4CM and control the volume with the GSP. Win-win situation.

Pietro

2-Voice Guitar Junkie and All-Around Awesome Guy
People get great tones out of the HD 500, the RP 1000, GSP 1101 and 11R. Can you try them somewhere? None of them is horrible. All can sound great. If you like POD Farm, just get a POD.

Squeakys