BBE Boosta Grande: Anyone using this pedal?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Frank Speak, Feb 5, 2012.

1. Frank Speak

Frank Speak Member

I tried it today and liked it. I also tried out a Fulltone Fat Boost 3. It seemed more like an o/d pedal than a boost. I've thought about playing with a booster pedal with my Germino for kicks and grins.

2. MissoulaGriz

MissoulaGriz Member

I've been using a Boosta Grande for a few years now. It's a fantastic boost pedal. I like to use it a few different ways, depending on the application, gig etc.
    For live applications I like to use it as a lead boost at the very end of my pedal chain (closest to the amp). I will run my amp nice and clean so that even with the boost engaged the amp stays clean but the volume will increase. If I'm running my TS9 for crunchy rhythm I will use the boost to give me a good lead tone and volume increase.

Other times I like to run the amp at just breakup then use the Boosta Grande to push it over the edge. Since it is a clean boost, the increased boost doesn't color the amp in anyway and you get really nice organic overdrive.
    They are great pedals, built extremely well and I think they are pretty reasonable in price. Overall I really like the BBE pedals.

3. Frank Speak

Frank Speak Member