Best match for my V30 between...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by Clear Guy, Feb 25, 2009.

1. Clear Guy

Clear Guy Member

I am going to be running a high powered Mission 5E3 Deluxe into a Low Powered Tweed Twin 212 special Mojo cab the fits the 5E3 chassis. I have a V30 (China), A Weber 30 watt ceramic blue dog and a G12h30 (China). I have been using the V30 for two years now and really dig how it works in the Deluxe small cab.
    I am trying see what will mix best with the V30 between the BD30 and the G12h30. I dont need any more mids so I would to have the other speaker be brighter than the V30 with less mids and a decent low end.

Sort of really wondering the differences between the Weber 30 watt ceramic blue dog and a G12h30 (China) and how they might mix with the V30.

Thanks in advance

2. Clear Guy

Clear Guy Member

3. gulliver

gulliver Supporting Member

You're describing the CL-80 ... but in my experience it didn't mix very well with the V30. I like to mix speakers that are more similar for a tighter sound.

4. portcitymusic

portcitymusic Supporting Member

I would prefer the G12H30. My 2 cents.......

Daniel
    Port City Amps

5. mj07

mj07 Supporting Member

V30's and G12H30's sound good together with just about anything.

6. Rev2S

Rev2S Member

Take a left on Hudgens Rd, then a right on....
    I have a CL80 and V30 mix....I don't like it as much as two CL80s that I orginally had.

I would go with a V30/G12H30.

7. Clear Guy

Clear Guy Member

Thanks for all the input.
    What exactly are the inherent differences between A V30 and a Ceramic Blue Dog 30?

8. Rev2S

Rev2S Member

Take a left on Hudgens Rd, then a right on....
    Hmmm...I would guess that the V30 is more middy while the ceramic blue would have a bigger low end and nice highs. Maybe someone else will chime in here...

9. Clear Guy

Clear Guy Member

10. stratton

stratton Member