Best pedalboard?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Noah, Dec 30, 2005.

1. Noah

Noah Supporting Member

I've never used a pedalboard before, and always just left my stomp boxes on the floor. Now I need to keep things clean and neat while I'm singing, and would like to buy a pedalboard that holds about 4 or 5 pedals and a wah in a single row.
    a few questions:
    Should I get one that is self powered, or buy the power supply and board seperately? What about cabling between pedals?

I really want to keep a nice compact setup for ease of use.

2. Dr Rico

Dr Rico Member

I have three pedalboards from pedalboard.com (the masters...). Tom set me up with a little board with a flight case (I use this one for >75% of my gigs), a medium sized board with flightcase (the remaining 25%) and a large board for home. Built tough, sized correctly. What's not to like? I use an Aspect Designs power supple (same company...) or batteries or a switchmode or wall warts, depending on the need.

3. esoteric pete

esoteric pete Supporting Member

go to www.nycpedalboards.com and order a six shot. get a voodoo lab pedalpower II, and some george l's .155 cable/right angle plugs, set aside an hour or so to wire it up, and VIOLA! theres your compact setup that you were askin for.

4. ryanspeer

ryanspeer Member

If you're looking for the Mercedes of pedalboards, check out TrailerTrash Pedalboards. They total class and quality.

5. davidkiddmusic

davidkiddmusic Member

+1 on the Trailer Trash pedalboards.

I own 2 of the Velcro tops (1 double wide, 1 single wide) and they are the best money can buy. Coolest looking too! Rooster is the man as well. Gives the best customer service I have ever gotten.

6. onehandfretting

onehandfretting Member

7. theHoss

theHoss Member