Carbon Copy delay

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by CocoTone, Apr 22, 2008.

1. CocoTone

CocoTone Senior Member

Anyone have one? Impressions. Seems cheap enough, and I like the compact size.

CT.

2. drod2045

drod2045 Member

search function. TONs of info/threads/experience on this board. not tryin to be a jerk but there really is a lot

3. CocoTone

CocoTone Senior Member

I find the search funtion on this BB hit and miss.

CT.

4. CocoTone

CocoTone Senior Member

Let me revise that last post. The search function SUCKS!!!

CT.

5. KCWM

KCWM Member

actually, you can click the little advanced search tab and specfiy the forum you want to search in. Try searching for "MXR Carbon Copy" in quotations. You can also use an asterisk as a wild card in some situations.

The search function isn't bad, and while I'm not really a proponent of the "use the search function" response, there are a few cases where it's applicable, especially with a such a new pedal. There are ALOT of threads out there.

best of luck.

6. Doug59

Doug59 Supporting Member

7. KCWM

KCWM Member

8. 59Vampire

59Vampire Silver Supporting Member

Since you don't accept pms this is total spam but I have one in the classifieds. I like it but have no use for it except for spacing out and I really need a reverb pedal you can pm me with your email addy if you have any questions

9. CaptRonJon

CaptRonJon Member

I'll just say that the Guitar Center in Jackson, MS finally got one and I want to get one also so I decided to plug in and try it. It is awesome. Great analog delay and the "mod" button makes a huge difference when engaged. It's a great pedal and as soon as I get the money, that's the first pedal I'm going to get. It's really warm and great delay. It's perfect for a Gilmouresque delay effect. It also gets great oscillation effects. Get one as soon as you can.

10. KCWM

KCWM Member