• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Carbon Copy or DMM?

Unadan

I am completely new to delay pedals and ended up purchasing a CC V2 here in Portland new for $129.00. Since purchasing this unit (which sounds good thru my marshall tube 50W combo w/Full Drive 2) I'm wondering about the DMM. I have played thru the DMM a few times since purchasing the CC and now am having second thoughts about my purchase. Is it the general consensus around here that the DMM is the king of delay pedals?

I could return the CC and get the DMM but am wondering if this makes sense. I'm also going to be building a pedal board and already have the dunlop brick and not sure how well the DMM would fit into this system. I can afford the DMM so the question is this: spring for the DMM or stick with the CC?

roknfnrol

Gold Supporting Member
You gotta go with the DMM if you think it sounds better. It's the long reigning king of delay.

I've always loved the DMM...still regret selling mine....tried the CC, thinking it would be an easy replacement...

It's not.

Moral....if you like the DMM, get it. Nothing can replace that pedal.

Eric

bulbasaur_85