• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Catalinbread

Vibrolucky

Gold Supporting Member
As a guitarist, I'm late to the game discovering Catalinbread stuff, but SO happy I found them.
About 3 months ago I starting playing with a band again, and was revamping my pedalboard / looking for some good delays. Picked up both the Belle Epoch Deluxe and the Echorec about two months ago and was waiting for the honeymoon period to wear off before posting this.

I've been a delay nut/freak for 25+ years, and I have to say that both these pedals (although both unique individually) are they most inspirational delays I've ever used! I am just thrilled beyond words everytime I experiment with them. Honestly if you are a Pink Floyd fan, you cannot go another day without getting an Echorec :) and that BED is scary close to a real Echoplex! Just cannot say enough good stuff about these and now curious about their other stuff.

I've read they are going through some problems, which saddens me knowing that their recent trend of making really cool stuff might change. I try not to follow gossip or rumors, but it would be a damn shame if something happened to them as a company. Not trying to stir anything up here, but I did just try to call them about a question and the technical support phone # was no longer in service.
Tried calling the sales line, and got a recording saying 'if this is an attempt to collect a debt from XXX employee they are no longer working here'.

Like I said, I hate that I'm late to the game here but that doesn't sound good if that recording is on the main phone line for customers to call. I hope that everything works out for them, and they continue to bring out some cool stuff, but regardless I wanted to say how happy I am with the two I bought.

Voodoo Soul Blues

Gold Supporting Member
Where did you read about the troubles....