Celestion Greenback G10 Speaker in FENDER Pro Junior IV

blackbird

Amp noob here. All i can tell you is that i love big clean fender amps but now i want a small bedroom amp for home playing to get inspired.
What are your thoughts in general about the speaker in this one and the amp overall?
How clean can this amp be (for a smalll amp , i know that is not easy) and how will it take pedals? mainly delays and Overdives (love the bluesbreaker circuit and stack it with timmy and others).

Last edited:

Rod

Tone is Paramount
Silver Supporting Member
The Greenback 10 is middy.. my choice would be the Cannibis Rex 10.......very balanced, great clean tones. Excellent with overdrives, delays ect...

soundbee

Platinum Supporting Member
I’ve got two PJiv’s and run a stereo setup. I never felt the need to swap speakers. If your into lower volume then the trick with theses amps (and most Fender types) is to have the tone down around <= 3 which tends to have a more balanced sound. The. As you increase volume, might want to wind the tone up a bit as well.

blackbird

I’ve got two PJiv’s and run a stereo setup. I never felt the need to swap speakers. If your into lower volume then the trick with theses amps (and most Fender types) is to have the tone down around <= 3 which tends to have a more balanced sound. The. As you increase volume, might want to wind the tone up a bit as well.
What's the speaker in yours? I won't change speakers, the pro junior iv comes with various speakers. Jensen speaker or greenblack g10 or others i think. Different versions. Cannabis rex 10 is i think in the fender blues junior amps nowdays.
So I don't know what I prefer.
Whatcha think guys?

mdrake34

Amp noob here. All i can tell you is that i love big clean fender amps but now i want a small bedroom amp for home playing get inspired.
What are your thoughts in general about the speaker in this one and the amp overall?