Clearing a Boss TU-2 out of the signal path

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by teddy boy, Nov 16, 2005.

1. teddy boy

teddy boy Member

Ok,

I'm finally getting into the world of true bypass effects. Mind you, don't know if it's good or bad... but whatever. I'm thinking of getting the strobostomp, but until i've saved up for that + managed to convince myself that it actually looks good, I was hoping to try something with my existing gear.

My Deluxe Memory Man has two outputs: direct and delay. I usually plug the Memory Man to my amp from the delay output as there is no effect from the direct output. But what if was to plug the delay output to the amp and the direct output to my TU-2? Would that remove it from my pedalchain? Will it do something weird to my signal? Atleast I wouldn't have it buffering my pedal chaing...

As you may have noticed I am not very good at this stuff so please give me clue!

Ta!

Thomas:confused:

2. eknapier

eknapier Member

I would give that a try. I also have a memory man and was thinking of doing the same thing (if I ever get around to buying a tuner pedal). It would be out of your chain because it is not being routed back to your amp from that output.

3. meterman

meterman Member

worth a try, although it may split or reduce the signal going out of the delay output (don't know, just guessing)....

as far as the Strobostomp, worth every penny regardless of how you like the looks! So much more accurate than the TU2 I used to have and once I got used to it, much easier to use.

4. Laroosco!

Laroosco! Member

That should work.

I've always liked the line driving effect that the TU-2 buffer has on the signal. My amp always sounds a tad bit weaker when it's not in the chain

5. StompBoxBlues

StompBoxBlues Member