Danelectro mini-pedals: are they all that?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by david henman, May 18, 2006.

1. david henman

david henman Member

...i am constantly seeing players raving about the danelectro mini-effects, which i admit to having never tried. the buzz is loud and omnipresent.

is it because they really are amazing pedals, or because they are so cheap.

-dh

2. thebot

thebot Member

The tuna melt holds up, never mind the price.

3. trumpus

trumpus Supporting Member

Agreed - i think it sounds great!

I have no experience with any of the others though...

Brian

4. bluesmagoo

bluesmagoo Member

The chicken salad and fish and chips are very good pedals.

5. ptdesign

ptdesign Handmade sonic art

The tuna melt is well worth the trouble rehousing. With real jacks, switches and pots it's great. Tthe chicken salad is a great poor mans univibe complete with lopsided wave. ( think the end of BOOM BOOM by Pat Travers. live version) Just needs to be run before distortion and can be alittle whooshy. ...And the PB&J is a sweet echo when the long setting is used. Those three pedals have lasted me through over 100 gigs flawlessly in the last couple of years.
    The Grilled cheese and French toast have some uses as well. I found the tuner (useless), phaser, reverb and octave to be pretty weak compared to moderate priced counterparts.

6. Guinness Lad

Guinness Lad Silver Supporting Member

I have the slap back echo which sounds great. Should have kept the eq pedal and should have bought the leslie type pedal. I'm a boutique snob and I like these pedals. One thing with my delay is if the battery gets low it will create a ringing feedback type tone. Some people have complained their pedals were broken, I'm wondering if the batteries were just bad. Anyway, good stuff out of three above for sure.

7. WildWestMatt

WildWestMatt Member