Diamond Marquis Treble Booster

I have zero experience with treble boosters but love the results others get while using them. I found a Diamond Marquis, for a steal and am tempted to big it a shot. How much low end does a treble booster shave off? I like my bass frequencies, but realize in a band context it could be beneficial. Also the Marquis has a Germanium setting as well as a hybrid, Im assuming the Germanium has more grit, can one get good high gain tones from stacking pedal dirt and running a treble booster at the beginning of their chain?

Meriphew

I was at the GC in downtown Seattle a couple of years ago right before Xmas. They had a big pile of brand new ones that they were selling for $50. I was in a pedalboard downsizing mode, so I passed on the deal.

kiki_90291

What kind of amp are you playing through? And what dirt pedals? I have not tried the Marquis, but have used a few different kinds of treble boosters and my experience is that they sound awesome into darker amps set at the edge of or into breakup (or dirt pedals that replicate that sound), but can sound really awful into clean bright amps (like a blackface). So it depends on your rig. Assuming a treble booster is right for you rig, I'd be surprised if the Marquis wasn't worth it - Diamond seems to make really great stuff . . .

What kind of amp are you playing through? And what dirt pedals? I have not tried the Marquis, but have used a few different kinds of treble boosters and my experience is that they sound awesome into darker amps set at the edge of or into breakup (or dirt pedals that replicate that sound), but can sound really awful into clean bright amps (like a blackface). So it depends on your rig. Assuming a treble booster is right for you rig, I'd be surprised if the Marquis wasn't worth it - Diamond seems to make really great stuff . . .