Did they sort the weird ring modulator noises on the Atomic?

JiveTurkey

Trumpets and Tants
Silver Supporting Member
Had an Atomic (as I have blabbered on about) and sold it for the usual reasons. I know after that point; there were weird issues with the ring modulator noise and I think one more strange noise/fw glitch. Is this still a thing or no?

MJ Slaughter

Silver Supporting Member
Had an Atomic (as I have blabbered on about) and sold it for the usual reasons. I know after that point; there were weird issues with the ring modulator noise and I think one more strange noise/fw glitch. Is this still a thing or no?

If this is what you're referring to it has been corrected in the V4 update. Since updating I have not had this problem again.

JiveTurkey

Trumpets and Tants
Silver Supporting Member
That is the only weird sound issue I experienced and I have been using the Amplifire for about 18 months.
Awesome. Thanks for the informed reply. I am slowly swinging back around to the Atomic in my mind. Mainly for form factor reasons if nothing else. I know the tones are there.

BCy2k

I've heard a lot about this strange problem, but I can't say I ever ran into this issue. Which is odd as I was among the very earliest AA users. Glad to hear it's been sorted though.

JiveTurkey

Trumpets and Tants
Silver Supporting Member
Thanks for the replies; guys. 2 more things then I'll quit bugging you :p

1. Is the fx loop movable now or no?
2. Are the delays as they have updated the fw better? IE Dual Delay on Ax, Kemper and even Helix were great but I could not get the Atomic to do anything remotely as trigger tripping when I had it.

dbagchee

Silver Supporting Member
1. Yes FX loop is moveable now per preset