• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

DingoTone Fat Dingo Distortion demo

tremelo68

Full disclosure: I am not a professional. This is my first pedal demo. I was given a free pedal from DingoTone along with the opportunity to demo and review it. Here is my unvarnished opinion.

Fairly new to the market is the The Fat Dingo Distortion from DingoTone (www.dingotone.com MADE IN NORTH AMERICA). It comes in a simple but elegant deep blue enclosure. With four knobs to control your tone, there is a lot of variation available at your fingertips. The pedal has a Volume, Gain, and active Treble and Bass knobs. The Volume sweeps from no output to unity to a nice boost. The Gain travels from basic distortion (no clean boost available) to full on super high gain distortion.

I found that with the Gain at minimum, dropping my guitar volume allowed me to get close to a cleaned up tone, but not fully. As the Gain increased, so did the saturation. Here is where the Active Treble and Bass come into play. At higher volumes, you may need to adjust the tone controls to suit the style of music or your taste.