Dorm Room/Apartment Set Ups: Lets see em!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by TrentBizzle, Mar 10, 2008.

1. TrentBizzle

TrentBizzle Member

I'm a college student who wants to see what everyone else uses in their apartments or dorms. Amps, Guitars, Recording gear....whatever you got! I hate having to narrow my rig down just to be "considerate of others". Here is what I ended up with.

:dude

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Amp: Orange Tiny Terror w/ two 1x12 matching cabs
    Guitars: 06 PRS custon 22, late 90's PRS custom 24, Taylor 300 series
    Effects: Line 6 delay and modulation stomp boxes, Boss tuner, CryBaby,
    Boss Reverb, Line 6 Uber Metal
    Recording: MacBook, Cubase, Garageband, BlackBox GuitarBox, M-Audio BX5a speakers, Presonus Firestudio Project

Long Live Rock And Roll!

2. MGuts

MGuts Supporting Member

I currently have no pics, but I run a mexican strat through a Fulltone OCD to a Pro Junior. In my dorm you're really not even supposed to have amps, so I have to keep it extremely quiet which really sucks. How do you like that Tiny Terror? What college are you at?

3. TrentBizzle

TrentBizzle Member

I freakin love the thing....Ive used it for all of the shows ive done on campus and off...amazingly versatile for only 3 controls. The 7/15 watt switch is cool bc I can play at low volume/watts when it's late, then blare during the day. When I go home to my main rig I even hook it up to a single or two 4x12's and it sounds amazing through those.

I go to Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN.

4. MGuts

MGuts Supporting Member

Good deal..Im at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wi. A guy that works at one of the local shops in the suburbs of Chicago has said some real good things about that amp. I definitely am going to have to check one out. He said the same thing you did about the lack of controls but the abundance of tone.

5. KCWM

KCWM Member