Earcandy soverign

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by drewtunes, Jul 1, 2006.

1. drewtunes

drewtunes Member

HI All, I'm a newbie to the GP. Does anyone have any comments on the earcandy soverign 1x12 cab? Can you compare it to a standard front loaded 1x12 closed back cab?

Thanks,
    Drew

2. drummondrs

drummondrs Member

I have one. Its an ok cab and sorry I can't compare. But I do suggest you do not order with Earcandy. I got the worst service imaginable. He told me he sent it two times, I got told it would be sent in Nov. and didn't get it till late Feb.

3. Nomadgtr

Nomadgtr Member

I waiting for a pair of 1x12 sovereigns myself. I too have some issues about the service however with regards to ship and build times. Basically, I haven't been able to get a straight answer from the guy regarding when they'll be done.

4. 6AM

6AM Supporting Member

5. neastguy

neastguy Supporting Member

wow, when I ordered my 1x12 from him a couple years ago Tim was great.. sounds like he's got too much on his plate... anyhow, I have a EC 1x12 with a red fang and it sounds dam big and warm and clear.... dont use it much anymore though argh!!... I use my Highway 61 for gigs and sometimes I connect my H&K up to the EC cab

6. G'OlPeachPhan

G'OlPeachPhan Member

Wow, I guess I have done business with both of the two cab builders that have just about the worst reputation in the business... Sultone and Earcandy.

The Sultone cab is beautiful, and everything you have heard is true... but unfortunately EVERYTHING you've heard is true... including the complete lack of reliability and communication. Beautiful cab, and Bill is a nice enough guy when you can get a hold of him, but he is a terrible business person.