Easy Digital Delay Pedal...

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by raul, May 5, 2008.

1. raul

raul Member

yes, i need a user friendly digital delay for live and studio work. not sure how easy the Line6 DL4 or the boss DD20 are for live use. i need one that's easy and reliable at the same time. and i've also read about the Nova Delay being easy...

i've never used digital delay before. i need it for spacey sounds, reverse, echo, tap tempo, all the usaul sounds. i need it to be easy to use live and be able to recall the settings...

help me...please.

2. nibus

nibus Supporting Member

The Timefactor is good and lets you store 20 prestets as well. You do have to cycle through them because they only come in banks of 2.

3. dk_ace

dk_ace Member

I've had all the ones you mentioned. The easiest to use live IMO is the DL4 simply because you can change to the specific preset you want or turn it off with one tap. The tap tempo is also a dedicated button. The DD20 gets close in funcionality if you add an external tap, but not as convenient for patch changes still. The Nova is slightly more difficult to change patches but sounds far superior to the others IMO (which is why it made the cut on my board).

If you need dotted eighths, that rules out the DL4 unless you want to manually tap them in. Between the DD20 and the Nova, the Nova is an easy winner in my book on it's tones alone. If simple live use is your sole concern, I would take the DL4. If you can sacrifice a hair of ease of use when it comes to patch changes, then I would take the Nova.

D

4. mrp3118

mrp3118 Member

Wait for Boss DD-7.

5. raul

raul Member