Echoplex Digital Pro Users -- I need help

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by phoenix 7, Mar 15, 2008.

1. phoenix 7

phoenix 7 Silver Supporting Member

All I really use my Echoplex for is to create simple loops to practice over, and sometimes to overdub 2-3 parts, to see how they sound together. Simple stuff. But every once in a while, I seem to step on the wrong button and my Echoplex gets into some weird mode where I can't make simple loops anymore -- it waits to record for a few seconds or it stops recording before I want it to, etc.

How do I reset the thing to its simplest, most basic mode again, so I can go back to making simple loops?

2. phoenix 7

3. camitchell

camitchell Member

Okay, I'm not sure there is an easy way to explain how to do that. As you know, it's a super deep unit and I am far from an expert as well.

The only advice I can give is sit down with the manual and go through some of the basic setup parameters and get comfortable with those.

Make sure you understand what is going on each time you press the Parameter button and what the green LEDS mean underneath it. The matrix thing of all the edit modes can be confusing at first, but going through each one and learning how to access them will be very helpful and probably even unlock some of the unit's potential for you.

Sorry I don't have anything more specific at the moment. Good luck!

4. KRosser

KRosser Member

Step on and hold "Record". It will clear it self and be ready to start again.

5. phoenix 7

Thanks -- this clears some settings but not all of them. Some stuff cannot be cleared this way. It helped, though.

I went through the manual (not easy to find what you're looking for in it) and finally found out how to reset the unit to factory specs. (It was explained on p. 200 or something. :bkw )

6. KRosser

KRosser Member

Yeah - that's how you clear the loop it was currently working on.