• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Electric left hand wrist position

dcarroll

Hi All,

I have been playing for 6 years now, using the rock blues thumb over approach.

Has anyone switched over to a more classical wrist position? I really have a hard time getting my pink out and about with the rock grip?

Do you go back and forth between them? I noticed that EJ does that a lot.

Cheers!

JonR

Hi All,

I have been playing for 6 years now, using the rock blues thumb over approach.

Has anyone switched over to a more classical wrist position? I really have a hard time getting my pink out and about with the rock grip?

Do you go back and forth between them? I noticed that EJ does that a lot.

Cheers!
I think you know the answer to this one. You've identified a problem, and (correctly) guessed the solution.

There is really no one wrist position that's good for everything. Stay flexible, and use whatever hand position you need.