Elixer electric nanoweb 10-46... should have tried these sooner...

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by still.ill, Mar 12, 2015.

1. still.ill

still.ill Member

On my Gibsons I really like the added zing/treble, it's like they captured the tone of d'addario after 3 days, but it stays like that for 3 months
    the smoother slippery feel on the wound strings is also pretty cool

Bossanova, Beto and Blakemore like this.
  2. xXStanXx

xXStanXx Member

I recently switched over to Nanowebs from D'Addarios and I love them. They sound great and the slippery feel of the wound strings is really what sold me on them.

ibis and Unexplainedbacon like this.
  3. swiveltung

swiveltung Member

To my ears they are the opposite. Lack that spank of new strings, kinda dead sounding. I change strings about every 2-3 gigs.

4. Gclef

Gclef Member

I've been using these for more than ten years. Sure there are better sounding strings....for a few days. Nanos get 90% there for months.

They also don't snap very easily
    I had strings on my ibanez (double locking trem) for almost 9 months. They were nearly worn 1/2 way through from the frets

rmg471 and Beto like this.
  5. rowdyyates

rowdyyates Supporting Member

A set of D'Addarios wouldn't last a four hour gig for me. Yeah, they sounded better for the first 30 minutes, but no contest after that. Nanowebs feel so much better, too.

6. Echoes

Echoes Senior Member

Been using Elixir 10-46 on all my electrics for years now.....easily the finest strings I have ever played.

In Absentia and rmg471 like this.
  7. HTSMetal

HTSMetal Member

My favorite strings by far! After fifteen years of playing D'addario, Dunlop, Ernie Ball, DR, Musician's Gear, and a boatload of others I can't think of right now, Elixir Nanowebs are the top of the heap. I have them on all of my electrics!

Beto likes this.
  8. ZeyerGTR

ZeyerGTR Supporting Member