Ethos TLE Direct Samples

Discussion in 'Member Video and Sound Clips' started by Nighttrain, Mar 7, 2008.

1. Nighttrain

Nighttrain Supporting Member

Hey there,

I'm a recording newbie and just got an Ethos pedal (TLE). I've been loving it through my amp, and thought I'd at least try out the direct recording option. Gotta say, I'm pretty impressed! Here is the ever popular Gospel Blues BT with some clean channel, low and high gain noodling:

http://www.soundclick.com/jeremyjameshall

The obvious issue is the noise. Not sure what's doing that, but I really just hooked the pedal up and pressed record, so I haven't fiddled with it. The clean and low gain takes are my strat into the Ethos, then into an MBox. The high gain take is identical, except it's with my 335. Can't say enough about this pedal -- LOTS of knobs, but worth it.

2. theHoss

theHoss Member

Nice job man, thanks for taking the time to post this.

3. ToneZappa

ToneZappa Member

Thanks for posting this had a listen to all three takes. You can really hear what the Ethos is doing. For a D.I. dirt box (sorry) it sounds amazing I,m must get one. :BEER

4. journo

journo Member

Hi Jeremy,

Sounds good indeed!
    Would you mind posting the settings for these clips? I'm especially interested in the clean setting.

Thanks!

Mats N

5. tone4days

tone4days Member

very nice all around!

6. jzucker

jzucker Supporting Member

These are fantastic. It needs a little "air". Maybe a 3rd party speaker sim program. The clean tone sounds very Mayer(ish) which I mean as a compliment. Some of the dumble clones cannot do this tone but the ethos definitely can.

7. Nighttrain