For the love of God a squier strat is not a Fender strat!

SWEENEY

I am NO fender expert, but I thought if it said Fender real big, it was a Fender brand and the Squier series was the model designation.

Not to be confused with Squier brand Strats/teles.

IMO, Fender should have reserved the Fender name for the American standard series and above, and let Squier be the import brand.

If it matters, I LOVE Gibsons...and play an Agile AL2000. :banana :aok

llwonder02

I am NO fender expert, but I thought if it said Fender real big, it was a Fender brand and the Squier series was the model designation.

Not to be confused with Squier brand Strats/teles.

IMO, Fender should have reserved the Fender name for the American standard series and above, and let Squier be the import brand.

If it matters, I LOVE Gibsons...and play an Agile AL2000. :banana :aok
I could be wrong. I'm not sure. I see a lot guitars listed like this though and its annoying

Guitar Josh

Resident Curmudgeon
Silver Supporting Member
What is that fantastic guitar?
From the shape my guess would be a St. Blues Bluesmaster.

And just for you my friend, a bonus:

Brad8008135

That's actually a legit Fender.
Yeah, I actually own one. I do think if I sold it, I'd put "this is a bastard" disclaimer in my ad. US wood (the good wood years), Korean hardware, Mexican pickups, assembled in Mexico - at least that's the rumor I heard, and I'm sticking with it.

Last edited:

Joe Bleaux

Yeah, I actually own one. I do think if I sold it, I'd put "this is a bastard" disclaimer in my ad. US wood, foreign hardware, Mexican pickups, assembled in Mexico - at least that's the rumor I heard, and I'm sticking with it.