Fractal vs. Helix: The comparison series (Made by yours truly!)

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by Mitch Baker, Oct 21, 2016.

1. Mitch Baker

Mitch Baker Member

Hey guys! I'm new to TGP, only just today seeing the reception that the first video in my series got from this forum last month. I'm glad to see there's a forum with people from every side of the aisle discussing with each other; the company-dedicated forums full of loyalists from a single side can get a bit stale :)

But nevertheless! I am happy to present and discuss this series with you guys, as I am still taking ideas and want to know what people want to know (if that makes any sense.) Next up on the chopping block are effects, user interface, and friendliness towards bass players, but after that, it's open season. Let me know what you think, I'll likely be editing this OP to include future episodes as well.

Part 1: Eight Amp Models Compared (original thread: http://www.thegearpage.net/board/index.php?threads/brand-new-helix-2-01-v-ax8-quantum-4-vid.1747817/)

Part 2: Cabinet Blocks Compared

Part 3: Eight MORE Amp Models Compared

Part 4: Effects Compared (Distortion, Modulation, Reverb, Vintage Delays)

Part 5: Ease of Use & Depth of Control

Part 6: Five Types of Tones Dialed In
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLWgR9GZPmI

Last edited: Jan 6, 2017
  2. MIJLOVER

MIJLOVER Member

Hi Mitch!

Welcome to TGP! Don't read too much of what's posted here. It'll just make you buy stuff :D
    I think your two first videos were of very high quality. I think many will find them interesting to watch. I look forward to watching this last one after work.

I really appreciate you trying to be as unbiased as humanly possible, we all have preferences.

Looking forward to future series as well :)

Regards

LordByron and johnhager25 like this.
  3. nicolasrivera

nicolasrivera Gold Supporting Member

Hi Mitch, welcome. But its already been settle, Fractal won!;)