• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Freyette Power Station Owners .. Your Tips

jrockbridge

I'm new to the Power Station PS-2. I'm blown away by the feel and sound of the unit as an attenuator/reamping device with tube amps.

I also tried a SS preamp pedal into the PS-2 through to a Fender 410 cab. The sound was surprisingly good although the feel was not great.

The FX loop is fantastic. I've got plenty of stomp fx I can try in there.

How do you use your power station? Any suggestions on gear chains I should try with my PS-2? Any tips for NOT damaging a Power Station?

mrfett

Line out into a Mooer Radar loaded with a good cabinet IR direct into your DAW will get you a great recorded tone. Add a room sim and you can emulate what the UA Ox does.

Great tool for all sorts of applications, seems pretty bulletproof to me.

You can also hook up a cab switcher to it and use it with multiple amps without plugging/unplugging.

Bobby Smith

I've used my amp dry in one 4x12 cab, line out in a Roland SDE 1000digital delay out of that into the line in of the PS and ran the PS to 2 more 4x12's. dry cab in the middle wet cabs on either side ;)

Thilo278

Komet 60 into the PS-1 for volume management and additionally the line out into an AMT Pangaea as an IR loader directly to the board for better sound dispersion and to add FX for some kind of wet/dry setup.

IM4Tone

I've used mine to amplify the sound of two micro amps: the Hotone Mojo Diamond and the British Invasion, both only 5 watt max. These two diminutive amps sound great, but are very quiet, (couldn't be used live). The PS-2 with it's 50 watts corrects that very transparently.

Note: Read the warning about using certain SS amps w/ the PS-2 and make sure yours is OK. (I verified with Hotone that these two amps were OK.)

stratpaulguy86

Silver Supporting Member