From Mississippi

CaptRonJon

Hey everyone, I go to Mississippi State University. I've been playing guitar for about 7 years now. I have a 2005 MIM Fender Strat H/S/S (from bridge to neck), A Peavey Raptor I bought at a pawn shop for $70. Stripped the the beautiful 3-tone sunburst paint off of it, stained it, put a little white house paint on it, sanded it (a lot), burned a Deadhead into it and drew a shroom on the back for The Allman Brothers Band, bought a wood pickguard for a 11 hole Strat, dremeled the mess out of it, bought Fender Vintage Noisless pickups, and finally had Tony at Backstage Music in Starkville, MS wire it up for me (phenomenal work). I also have a Hofner Sienna Series HAS-07 acoustic, and an Epiphone acoustic/electric. I have a mid-late 90's Fender Princeton Chorus 2-10 solid state amp and a Fender Deluxe 1-12 tube amp. I use a Dunlop Cry Baby Classic (about to sell and get a RMC1) and an Electro- Harmonix Small Stone and I use Booze Blues Guitar Slides. Mainly play blues or blues influenced stuff (Jimi, Floyd, Cream, etc.)... a little bit of reggae at times also. GO DAWGS!... AND GOT TO HELL OLE MISS!

Backstage Music in Starkville, MS:
www.backstagemusic.com

Pictures are coming soon of all equipment.

CaptRonJon

Which Dr. Z amp do you have Ken? I'm looking at getting a Dr. Z amp. I'm really interested in the MAZ 38 Sr. "NR" and the Z-28. I have read a lot of good things about these amps but have yet to play one. Are you pretty satisfied with it. I'm also getting a few more pedals (Barber Trifecta or Voodoo Labs Superfuzz, RWC1 wah or Budda Wah, and a Ibanez Tube Screamer TS9 with Analog.Man Silver Mod). Anyways, let me know how you feel about the Dr. Z amp. Thanks.

Ken I

Silver Supporting Member