Gibson 2015 End-of-Year Sales

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by Kashmir Oceania, Apr 7, 2015.

1. Kashmir Oceania

Kashmir Oceania Supporting Member

Forgive me father for I have sinned; I must confess. I like the 2015 Gibsons...

Yes I know, the tuners don't really work well, and the new Les Paul signature and hologram are kind of hokey. But I like the overall construction quality and, though it may be heresy to say so, the wider nut.

Alright, enough with my theatrics :roll. I have been gassing for a 2015 Les Paul Traditional. I like the Ocean Blue finish, lack of chambering, and wider nut since I play with my thumb on the back of the neck. Now I do think Gibson really shot themselves in the foot with the tuners but that's something I can change.

I saw the recent thread about the Gibson husks sold by the Stratosphere and that got me thinking. I could spend $1.5k and buy a husk and buy all the hardware necessary for another ~$400 and have the exact Gibson I want. Or I can wait until the end of the year and see what the blowout prices are.

From what I've seen at my local GC's and everything I've read, no one can move the 2015 Gibsons. So at the end of the year I'm suspecting huge discounts but how much? I don't know.

I'm in no hurry for a Les Paul, I'm more than happy to wait 8+ months in order to get the better price.

2. Kentano2000

Kentano2000 Member

Yeah, I would think that if you like the '15s and you have the patience, you will be duly rewarded come year's end.

3. AdmiralB

AdmiralB Silver Supporting Member

The Traditionals are great guitars. I have a 2012, and then I also have an R6, R8, and R9. If I got in a place where money was tight, the Trad is the one I'd keep, laminated board and all.

4. Kashmir Oceania

One of the great things about the 2015 Trads is that they have a solid board!

Based on past end of year sales prices does any have an estimation regarding how much a 2015 Les Paul Traditional will be going for?:huh

5. airportbar